RESOURCE LIBRARY

HELPFUL SOCIAL MEDIA PEOPLE & PAGES TO FOLLOW

Social Media Examiner: http://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/getting-started/

Non-Profit Tech For Good: http://www.nptechforgood.com

Beth Kanter’s Blog & Facebook: http://www.bethkanter.org/ & https://www.facebook.com/Beth.Kanter.Blog

Facebook Resources: http://www.postplanner.com/20-must-follow-facebook-resources-to-improve-page-reach/

Instagram Resources: http://www.bethkanter.org/nonprofits-instagram/

Social Media Today: http://www.socialmediatoday.com/

Getting Attention: http://gettingattention.org/

FUNDRAISING GUIDANCE

Story Telling for Crowdfunding and Online Fundraising: http://www.causevox.com/nonprofit-storytelling-crowdfunding/

Online Fundraising Practices: http://www.nptechforgood.com/2014/08/24/10-online-fundraising-best-practices-for-nonprofits/

Facebook Contests: http://www.selfishgiving.com/blog/category/8-facebook-contests-to-build-fan-base-support-nonprofits

The Chronicle of Philanthropy: http://philanthropy.com/section/Fundraising/268/?eio=32739

Peer 2 Peer Fundraising: https://www.peertopeerforum.com/

Must Know Fundraising & Social Media Stats: http://www.nptechforgood.com/2015/01/25/15-must-know-fundraising-and-social-media-stats/

npENGAGE Blog (Blackbaud site): http://npengage.com/nonprofit-fundraising/

Techsoup http://www.techsoup.org

STORYTELLING RESOURCE

Community Expressions: http://community-expressions.com/resources-3/digital-storytelling-tips-tools-resources/

PHOTO EDITING AND COLLAGES

Making Posters & Collages: https://www.canva.com/create-a-design

Photo Collages: http://www.picmonkey.com/

Image size cheat sheet for Social Media: http://rebekahradice.com/social-media-image-sizes/

CROWDFUNDING SITES

Crowdrise https://www.crowdrise.com/

Razoo: http://www.razoo.com/

GoFundMe: http://www.gofundme.com/

Causes: https://www.causes.com/

Fundly: https://fundly.com/

Kickstarter http://www.kickstarter.com

Classy https://www.classy.org/

BOOKS

Leading Social Entrepreneurs Changing the World (Activist Biographies) Bill Drayton

Social Entrepreneurship: What Everyone Needs to Know David Bornstein and Susan Davis

Enterprising Nonprofits: A Toolkit for Social Entrepreneurs J Gregory Dees, Jed Emerson, Peter Economy

Me to We Craig and Marc Keilburger

Citizen You Jonathan Tisch

How To Change The World: Social Entrepreneurs and the Power of New Ideas David Bornstein

RELATED ORGANIZATIONS

DoSomething.Org: https://www.dosomething.org

Ashoka: Innovators for the Public, http://www.ashoka.org

buildOn: http://www.buildon.org

Kiva: http://www.kiva.org/home

Changemakers: http://www.changemakers.net

Generationon http://www.generationon.org

Institute for Social Entrepreneurs http://www.socialent.org

New Schools Venture Fund http://www.newschools.org

One World http://www.oneworld.net

Points of Light Institute http://www.pointsoflight.org

Social Enterprise Magazine http://www.socialenterprisemagazine.org

Social Fusion http://www.socialfusion.org

Social Ventures Partners http://www.svpseattle.org

Tides Center http://www.tidescenter.org

Volunteer Match http://www.volunteermatch.org

Youth Service America: http://www.ysa.org

Causes: https://www.causes.com/

CHARITY EVALUATION/SELECTION

Charity Navigator: http://www.charitynavigator.org/

GuideStar: http://www.guidestar.org/

GiveWell: http://www.givewell.org/

GreatNonprofits: http://greatnonprofits.org/

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

DoSomething: https://www.dosomething.org/

VolunteerMatch: http://www.volunteermatch.org/

Create the Good: http://www.createthegood.org/

Volunteer Guidehttp://www.volunteerguide.org/